Reviews

Reviews

March 6th, 2018

Lee Jarman

Went there for Valentines and had a great time. Despite being with a large group on a busy night, the staff coped really well. I can honestly say it was the best atmosphere I’ve experienced in a Perth restaurant. Live pianist had everyone (including the owner) singing and dancing. Food was phenomenal, wine was great, service was good too, the staff really kept the atmosphere up… and I loved the concept !! Refreshing to have a quality option that isn’t run of the mill.

Keep it up guys! Looking forward to my next visit.

 

March 3rd, 2018

Andrew Ogden

I’ve eaten at No Menu at least 6 times now – 1 brunch and the rest for dinner. I’ve enjoyed the food, the service and the setting on every occasion. It’s not the quietest place to partake of a meal, but the noise, the activity, and the delicious food all combine to create a fun, and very satisfying, experience. I’ll be back.

 

February 2nd, 2018

Ben Dunlop

40th Birthday dinner last night where the four of us chose the nine dish degustation. Service was fairly laid-back and we had friendly interactions with our waiters throughout the evening. Food was served to share and grouped up into our opening course of various starters like squid salad, deep fried cheese, calamari, etc followed by mains of a delicious mushroom pasta, marron and cheesy cauliflower with potatos and finally dessert of a share plate of italian desserts (tiramisu, panna cotta, etc).

A fantastic and delicious evening with the only feedback being that most of our dishes were not explained so if you are the sort who likes to know in advance then I’d recommend asking them up front. Not a big deal for our table since most were obvious and a couple were nice surprises!

 

March 16th, 2018

Rosemary D’Amico DiMichele

Had my birthday dinner last night, food was delicious & lots of it. We were greeted very warmly by all staff & our lovely Neapolitan waitress was welcoming & made us smile
Great concept sharing lots of different dishes with friends & family & taking the time to enjoy foods that are in season
Well done Mauirizio wishing you great success, looking forward to our next visit to No Menu

 

March 17th, 2018

Juan Lopez

Maurizio and his team have really set a new high for Italian cuisine. Our first time there tonight and we were greeted with friendly and welcoming staff only to be one upped by there delicious spread! Definitely our new local!

The evening was so great, we couldn’t resist buying some of their delizia del pastore to take home.

If you haven’t been here before, highly recommend it!!

 

 

March 6th, 2018

Tim Tyler

I have dined at this establishment on four occasions, twice for lunch and twice for dinner.

Each time the food was exceptional, we have allowed Mauritzio to choose our courses and we have also ordered on other occasions.

service was casual but prompt and the wide range of fresh food available was outstanding.

we shall return.

 

 

July 8th, 2018

Billie Lowry

We have visited No Menu 4 times since it opened. Each time we have had the $50 set menu, and we have loved every course we have been served. We love the fact that we can relax and not worry about choosing from the menu, but just sit back and enjoy. The restaurant itself is a lovely stylish environment. The staff are delightful, particularly the owner who could not do enough to make the experience as positive as possible. The wine list is great and the Aperol Spritz is delicious (always a good litmus test for an Italian restaurant). The dear man playing piano and accordion add to the atmosphere. I cannot understand the critic’s negative review, we just don’t get it – we dine out regularly all over Perth, and we keep coming back here because the food is so good. Keep up the great work No Menu – you are onto a winner.

 

February 27th, 2018

Ana Grgurovic

Food is amazing and when they say authentic Italian food they mean it…and they make it fresh when you order. I’m not usually a patient person, but if my food is going to taste that good I’m not going to complain.

Definitely coming back for more

 

 

April 4th, 2018

Sophia Simoes

Lovely restaurant with a great owner! The food was delicious and everything was personalized to our taste. The seafood pasta and tiramisu was the best dishes. Would come back again and can recommend No Menu to everyone.

 

April 8th, 2018

Robyn Redman

Service was excellent & the food was amazing.
We went for the degustastion & thoroughly enjoyed each & every dish.
Mauritzio explained each dish & even where he’d sourced some of the fresh ingredients.
Awesome concept & will definitely be going back.

 

June 29, 2018

Tanya Richardson

Our wedding at No Menu was outstanding! We could not have chosen a more perfect venue as we have loved the restaurant from the start. We, and our 80 guests were in awe over the quantity of incredible food, relaxed atmosphere and beautiful decor. The service from the staff was exceptional and effortless and with Maurizio’s warm and generous hospitality, has unknowingly given us a wedding gift of the most sensational day of our lives. Thank you, thank you!

 

March 3rd, 2018

Boris Saicich

Oh what a beautiful surprise coming in for a brunch at NO MENU restaurant. I was greeted by the owner with a smile and someone who indeed wanted to show and someone who had somthing to show me and be proud of it.
All staff was just as the boss. Happy , and very enthusiastic and happy to do the right by the guests. I started with a Cappacino( must say the best in a long time)
The rest of the food was fast, fresh and well presented. Finishing of was just as pleasant as the start. Well done and continiue to be ambasssadors of this beautiful restaurant. This is worth re visiting over and over again

 

February 3rd, 2018

Mel Piscioneri

Amazing!!!
first time going Last night and it was fantastic, everything about this place is great went with the. No menu choice and all the food that came out was delicious, can’t wait to go back!!!

 

April 18th, 2018

Christine Voscanos

Great concept . Degustation by surprise. And they accommodated me in regards to my food likes by preparing a separate dish to our party of 4. Great value. Great ambience and great food

 

March 3rd, 2018

Michelle Saunders

Went with 8 people tonight and was very impressed with the whole evening ! We had a lovely DUTCH waiter who looked after us very well, the food was amazing and we will definitely be back thank you very much

 

April 5th, 2018

Lawrence Muir

Visited with friends from overseas for dinner and had a superb meal presented by Maurizio and enjoyed by all. The baby goat for us was the outstanding plate amongst many excellent dishes. Well worth a visit and many thanks to all at No Menu for a great evening.

 

March 25th, 2018

Camilla Thermaenius

We were greeted very warmly by Maurizio and his staff and had a great dinner last night. with lots of delicious food.
We really enjoyed the concept of sharing different italian homemade dishes with our friends. The wine was really nice too.
Thanks a lot! Looking forward to our next visit to No Menu.

 

March 21st, 2018

Milena Lacusso

Maurizio, you did it again, I’ve never had a disappointing meal. The roasted baby goat was to die for as were the stuffed mushrooms. Looking forward to a masterclass in the near future

 

July 12th, 2018

Daniel Parish

Maurizio’s hospitality was second to none. Beautiful charcoal chicken cooked to perfection on the rotisserie barbecue and spiced delightfully. Served by lovely waitstaff in a wonderful venue. Love it!

 

March 19th, 2018

Zoe Vos

Had a fantastic long Saturday lunch with amazing service. There was so much great food in the degustation. Just go and give it a try. I will Be back for sure.

 

March 5th, 2018

O-Jenn Jenn

Aghhh where do I start – amazing!!! Figs to die for, gnocchi heaven and wonderful service, can’t wait to come back and see what’s served to me next time! See you again soon

 

February 10th, 2018

PinaLorry Tanno

Just celebrated my birthday with family at Maurizio’s ‘No Menu’ and was once again was not disappointed! Food was amazing! Couldn’t fault a dish! Highly recommend! Love the idea of being surprised at what the next dish would be!! We will all definitely return!! 10/10

 

February 27th, 2018

Eda Yener

Amazing place great atmosphere and service and i must say if you love italian great place to eat

 

March 15, 2018

Michael Di Michele

Simply great food and great concept, up there with the best

 

February 24th, 2018

Stuart Collison

Great concept, love the idea of not having to order. The experience of having dinner with an Italian family.

 

March 15th, 2018

Lisa Helm

Great people, great place and a beautiful set up! Know the Italian style for sure

 

June 9th, 2018

Rhona Maher

Great friendly service, value for money, great attention to detail, beautiful setting, delicious food!!

March 4th, 2018

Buzz Prom

Outstanding food outstanding service. ..that Maurizio special touch and personal attention – very special. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

 

January 21st, 2018

Sam Anile

No menu is a great fun and buzzing spot to people watch and enjoy great Italian hospitality and food

 

February 8th, 2018

Dominique Seabrook

Delicious produce, impeccable service & fantastic concept – we thoroughly enjoyed our meal at No Menu

 

March 18th, 2018

Great food, great service, always a great time at No Menu! Thank to all the staff!

 

May 11th, 2018

Chidanand Kamath

Loved it! Very authentic Italian. Chef Maurizio is friendly as his food is!

 

March 3rd, 2018

Anica Grgurovic

The food here is amazing. Nothing better than a restaurant that gives you authentic Italian food

 

February 25th, 2018

Mel Tattersall

Beautiful dinner, love the No Menu concept and service was A+